Skip to content
7 May 2013 / getrus

Stuff The Bus

suffRecently for work, we had a book drive with the United Way for children’s books.  I always like to give books away because I know someday the kids who get these books will become readers like me.  I also know that the younger you start someone reading it is more likely that later in life they will be a reader.  (Not always true, just look at my brother who you have to force to even look at a book.)

As a child I loved going to the bookstore and the library.  (The Librarians always joked that I read the most wide array of titles.)  Every time I give a book I always imagine a young girl who’s face lights up and can’t wait to begin reading.

Press Release for Stuff the Bus.

Leave a Reply

