Skip to content
1 January 2013 / getrus

2013 Resolutions — Book Edition

In 2012 I managed to read 68 books.  (This is not including rereads and some books I will not admit to actually reading.)  I have set my goal this year for 52; one book a week.  It is a realistic goal and I really would like to accomplish it this year.  I currently have at least 5 books which I am in the middle of reading and hope to finish all of them soon.

I also would like to see how many Pulitzer Prize winners and National Book Award winners.  As well as a tome (a book over 800 pages) most likely to be Ulysses by James Joyce.  Last year it was 1001 Arabian Nights.

Leave a Reply

