Skip to content
9 July 2012 / getrus

1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die– 2012 Edition

News:  For those of you who have not yet found this out ( or have been waiting for information) here it is.  I found out earlier today that the new edition of 1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die edited by Peter Boxall will be on sale starting October 1, 2012.  This will only be available in the UK, but those who live in other countries could probably find a way to get it mailed to their home.

I have looked forward to this new list coming out (even though the other ones still have my TBR pile about ready to topple over.)

For more information:  Amazon.co.uk or bookdepository.co.uk.

 

Update:  I do not have the list but there are several people who have listed out the new books added to the list and thought I would share.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. joseph teshuwah / Sep 13 2012 20:14

    So, it not going to be released in America, after all?! Great! Any way I could just have the list of the new books added to the 2012 edition? I’m working off a “masterlist” of titles from all the 1001 books, and just need the new titles to keep my list up to date. Anybody out there able to help me?

    • getrus / Sep 13 2012 22:23

      As far as I know it does not have a release date in the US, but maybe in the future it will be released here? If not there probably will be someone who will post the list online.

Leave a Reply

