Skip to content
23 May 2012 / getrus

Reading List

I always try and make a list of books I want to read in any given time period, but it never seems to work. (See last post.)  This time I mean to stick to it.  These books have been haunting my shelves for a long time and they will get read this summer (from now until 1 September).  I am going to try to go in order, but it may not work.

  1. Profiles in Courage by John F. Kennedy
  2. Moby Dick by Herman Melville
  3. Silas Marner by George Eliot
  4. Frankenstein by Mary Shelly
  5. Darkness at Noon by Arthur Koestler
  6. All Quiet on the Western Front by Erich Maria Remarque
  7. Tess of the D’urbervilles by Thomas Hardy
  8. The Jungle by Upton Sinclair
  9. Mere Christianity by C. S. Lewis
  10. The Mystery of Edwin Drood by Charles Dickens
  11. The Three Musketeers by Alexandre Dumas
  12. Pigs in Heaven by Barbara Kingsolver
  13. Madame Bovary by Gustav Flaubert
  14. The Robber Bride by Margaret Atwood
  15. What’s Eating Gilbert Grape by Peter Hedges

Most of these books I picked up so long ago I don’t remember where I got them.  Most of them are classics which I meant to read and have yet to get to, others are by authors I love and want to read more of their work.  I will get this list done.

Leave a Reply

