Skip to content
11 April 2012 / getrus

Library Week

I almost forgot it was Library Week this week.  As I don’t currently go to any library I guess I can cut myself some slack.  (All of my reading comes from my current collection or from a local used book store.)  I will however give Libraries their due.  Growing up in a small town the local library ( a Carnegie no less) was one of my favorite places.  I remember summers where I would be in there practically everyday to get new book because I had finished reading the ones I had picked up the day before.

Libraries are a gift and are not to be taken lightly.  So, friends, book lovers, and everyone else remember your library and become an avid patron.  As for me I still have to figure out which library in this city is the closest and/or nicest.

Leave a Reply

